Disable Preloader


N. K. Premachandran

Son of Late Sri. N. Krishna Pillai and Late Smt. Maheswari Amma. Born at Navaikulam, a village in Thiruvananthapuram District, Kerala State. Born on 25th May 1960. Advocate, Social and Political Worker.Passed LLB with first rank, Gold Medal Winner in 1985 from University of Kerala. Elected as Ward Member in Navaikulam Gramapanchayat in the year 1987. Elected to Thiruvananthapuram District Council in the year1991.

Elected to Thiruvananthapuram District Panchayat in the year 1995. Elected to 11th Loksabha in 1996 from Kollam Parliament Constituency defeating Union Minister Sri.S. Krishnakumar. Elected to 12th Loksabha in 1998 from Kollam Parliament Constituency. Elected to Rajya Sabha in the year 2000 and completed a term up to 2006. Elected to Kerala Legislative Assembly from Chavara Constituency, Kollam in 2006 and became Minister of Water Resources, Government of Kerala from 2006-2011. Elected to 16th Lok Sabha from Kollam Parliament Constituency in 2014 defeating Shri. M. A. Baby CPI(M) Polit Bureau Member and continuing.

During the tenure as Minister for Water Resources, Government of Kerala, he got Best Minister Award 2007 - Asianet. During the last three years he got the following Awards for his best performance in the Parliament.

  • Best Performing Parliamentarian Award 2015 -Kashmir to Kerala (K&K) Social Foundation, Mumbai.
  • Best Parliamentarian of the Year Award 2016 -LokMat Media Group.
  • Best Parliamentarian Sansad Retna Award 2017 - Prime Point Foundation, Chennai.
  • Best Parliamentarian Award 2018 - awarded by Fame India and Asia Post.
  • CH Mohammed Koya Sahib First "Rashtra Seva Award 2018"
  • Best Debator Sansad Ratna Award 2019 - Prime Point Foundation and e-magazine ProSense.
  • Best Parliamentarian Award (Most Influence MP Award) awarded by Fame India and Asia Post.
  • E Ahamed Award by Muscat KMCC.
  • Various awards from several organizations in Kerala.